TANK-Valley Of Tears

Metal Mind Productions

02 October 2015 by Ron Willemsen

With the release of their tenth album it looks as if Tank finally has found its definitive style. Starting out as a punk metal outfit in 1980 they evolved into a hard rocking metal machine in 2015 with guitarists Cliff Evans and Mick Tucker as the longest serving members of the band. After losing singer Doogie White after just two albums to Michael Schenker’s band they found ex-Dragonforce ZP Theart as his more than capable replacement. Together with German drummer Bobby Schottkowski and Dutch bass player Barend Courbois they released a memorable new album. ‘Valley Of Tears’ contains nine traditional hardrocking British metal songs constructed around heavy riffs and main composer Tucker is a fan of verse, chorus, verse, chorus, guitar solo idea which works perfect. They found their style, now a stable line-up is something they still have to work on because Courbois left the band to play with Blind Guardian and is replaced by another Dutchman Arco Bommer but other than that nothing but praise.

Accept Cookies

This website would like to place cookies on your device.
We use cookies for:

  • Collecting and analysis of visitor statistics (to improve your user experience)
  • Integration of Social Media (so you'll always be up-to-date)
  • Embedded content like YouTube, etc.
  • Show personalised advertisements through Google AdSense (to give you relevant offers - only in banner area's)
If you want to view this site, you will have to accept cookies.