Heavy Metal

Texas 223 is from Lubbock, TX. and was formed in 2015 by founding members:
Brittan Church (Lead Vocals / Guitar) and Chad Russell (Lead Guitar, Vocals/Screams).

Their vision for Texas 223 was established once the two began writing and recording music in 2016. Drummer Benjamin Villalobos, and bassist Kilton Westbrook joined after that.

In 2017, Chad and Brittan teamed up with Grammy Award winning producer/engineer, Chuck Alkazian, to produce their self-titled debut record. Texas 223 is influenced by all things metal, which has lent itself to their heavy riffs, bringing a hard- hitting sonic force to their audience.

Brittan’s no bullshit approach to lyrics and singing combined with Chad’s epic guitar solos, shows how metal is done the Texas way!

Follow us

No upcoming Live Shows
No live shows in archive
- Visit our website at https://texas223band.com/
- Get in Touch with us via https://texas223band.com/contact
- Visit our webshop at https://texas223band.com/music

Contact us for Bookings, Show Info, Interviews ect...

Accept Cookies

This website would like to place cookies on your device.
We use cookies for:

  • Collecting and analysis of visitor statistics (to improve your user experience)
  • Integration of Social Media (so you'll always be up-to-date)
  • Embedded content like YouTube, etc.
  • Show personalised advertisements through Google AdSense (to give you relevant offers - only in banner area's)
If you want to view this site, you will have to accept cookies.