LOTD band.png

LEGION OF THE DAMNED New Video For ‘Slaves Of The Southern Cross’

New Album 'Slaves Of The Shadow Realm' Out January 4th

If there is a band that’ll break your neck from the sheer force of their music, it must be LEGION OF THE DAMNED! Now the Dutch thrash/death/black outfit releases their second single off their upcoming album ‘Slaves of the Shadow Realm’.

Vocalist Maurice Swinkels on the new single:
“Next to “Dark Coronation”, “Palace of Sin” and “Warhounds of Hades”, this is one of my favorite tracks on the album: “Slaves of the Southern Cross”, its heavy as hell and sometimes reminds me of Infernal Majesty, it has a great atmosphere and I cannot wait for the fans to sheer with me “Slaves of the Southern Cross”. For the video we rented the big hall of the Turbinenhalle in Oberhausen and kept it relative ‘simple’, spend the entire day in fire blasters and filmed the band that captures the essence of LEGION OF THE DAMNED: Aggressive and heavy! ”

On January 4th 2019 the quartet will release their new album ‘Slaves of the Shadow Realm’ via Napalm Records. This monster resembles a colossal, smooth and blackened monolith. Five years after the much-praised ‘Ravenous Plague’, the shredding legion returns with producer Andy Classen and presents an album that merges the unadulterated fury of the early LOTD years with the sophistication of a veteran band.

Tracklist of Slaves of the Shadow Realm:
   01 The Widows Breed                                                     
   02 Nocturnal Commando                                    
   03 Charnel Confession                                                    
   04 Slaves of the Southern Cross                         
   05 Warhounds of Hades                                     
   06 Black Banners in Flames                                 
   07 Shadow Realm of the Demonic Mind            
   08 Palace of Sin                                        
   09 Priest Hunt                                                      
   10 Azazels Crown                                      
   11 Dark Coronation      

Maurice Swinkels: Vocals
Twan van Geel: Guitar
Harold Gielen: Bass
Erik Fleuren: Drums


Logged in as