Screenshot 2018-12-06 13.52.40.png


'The Cards', Out on January 18th, 2019

THE CARDS, a brand new blues/rock trio featuring British guitarist PAUL QUINN (Saxon), American singer and bassist HARRISON YOUNG (ex-Doro, ex-U.D.O.) and Dutchman KOEN HERFST (ex-DEW-SCENTED, ex-I CHAOS) on drums, have announced the release of their self-titled debut album which will be out on January 18th, 2019. See the artwork and track-listing below.

THE CARDS are a brand new international blues/rock power trio and they’re coming soon to a town near you. Featuring founding & current member of British heavy metal godfathers Saxon, Paul Quinn (guitars & harmonica) alongside American rock & jazz singer / former sideman to Udo Dirkschneider and Doro Pesch, Harrison Young (vocals & bass). Rounding off the trio is Dutch drummer Koen Herfst (drums & background vocals), preferred drummer of DJ Armin van Buuren as well as several other well known rock and metal outfits in the past like Epica, Dew-Scented and Anneke van Giersbergen.

After meeting backstage at a German metal festival, Paul and Harrison bonded over a shared set of musical influences which became apparent in their early songwriting process. With the addition of drummer Koen, all three find themselves branching out into new territory beyond the metal world with the creation of this album.

The band made their live-debut in May 2018, headlining the prestigious Arkangelsk Blues Festival in Russia and will announce live-dates for 2019 soon.

Their self-titled debut album, which has been mixed and mastered by the legendary Dan Swanö will see the light January 18th, 2019.
From classic blues stompers to full on rock and roll burners, this album leaves no territory unchartered.
Young: “This album was born out of friendship and camaraderie over the music making process, but it has become so much more”.

“Awesome Bluesy Hard Rock and then some!” – Dan Swanö

Cover-Artwork by Dutch artist Sophia den Breems

1. No Soul
2. Bandit On The Run
3. Rock & Roll Rocketship
4. The Process
5. Pitfalls
6. Ride The Freight Train
7. Sweet Lowdown Dirty Love
8. If I Had You
9. Agent Orange
10. Long Way To Go
11. For You


Logged in as