TANK-Valley Of Tears

Metal Mind Productions

With the release of their tenth album it looks as if Tank finally has found its definitive style. Starting out as a punk metal outfit in 1980 they evolved into a hard rocking metal machine in 2015 with guitarists Cliff Evans and Mick Tucker as the longest serving members of the band. After losing singer Doogie White after just two albums to Michael Schenker’s band they found ex-Dragonforce ZP Theart as his more than capable replacement. Together with German drummer Bobby Schottkowski and Dutch bass player Barend Courbois they released a memorable new album. ‘Valley Of Tears’ contains nine traditional hardrocking British metal songs constructed around heavy riffs and main composer Tucker is a fan of verse, chorus, verse, chorus, guitar solo idea which works perfect. They found their style, now a stable line-up is something they still have to work on because Courbois left the band to play with Blind Guardian and is replaced by another Dutchman Arco Bommer but other than that nothing but praise.


Logged in as